Sean Ghael

Laochra Sean Ghael is an awards scheme devised by Tipperary GAA to honour people who have given outstanding service to the association in the past. This service may have been to club or county at playing or administration level.
The following Newport representatives have been honoured:
2003:  Jimmy 'Butler' Coffey
2005:  Tim Mannion
2007:  Ned Ryan (Óg)
2009:  Michael Collins 
2011:  Harry Ryan
2013:  Pakie Jones
2015:  Joe Brennan
2017:  Lil O'Grady

Lil O'Grady gets her Sean Ghael award in recognition of her participation in Scór for over four decades

Joe Brennan & Family at the Sean Ghael Awards 2015

Pakie Jones gets his award in 2013

Harry Ryan receives his award
At the Sean Ghael awards ceremony 2011:
Back:Noel Morris (Sean Ghael committee), Gerard Ryan (Co PRO), Connie Cleere (Nenagh), Matt Stapleton (Borrisoleigh), Stephen Liffey (Knockshegowna), Michael Sheehy (North Board Chairman), Seamus King (Sean Ghael Committee).
Front:  Peter Morris (Borrisokane), Dr. Eamonn O'Shea (who presented the awards), Archbishop Dermot Clifford, Donie Nealon (Burgess), Harry Ryan (Newport), John Joe McKeogh (Ballina), Paddy O'Meara (Lorrha).
Supporting Harry at the Sean Ghael awards:
Front: Margaret & Harry, Ned Ryan (Óg), Cora Moroney.
Back:Jennifer Fitzpatrick, Eoin Fitzpatrick, Niall Fitzpatrick, Michelle Fitzpatrick (nee Ryan), Kieran Ryan, Gertrude Leamy (nee Ryan)
Ned Ryan shows his Sean Ghael award to Pat Stakelum and Tim Floyd
Michael Collins (middle of back row) with other North Tipperary representatives at the Sean Ghael awards ceremony 2009.
Tim Mannion (right) with Noel Kelly (Borrisokane), Sean Kelly (GAA President) and Mackey McKenna at the Sean Ghael awards 2005
  Sean Ghael award winner 2003, Jimmy 'Butler' Coffey with his sons Pat and Eamonn.